Office of the Registrar

Dates to Observe

January

Date Events
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 University Holiday - Offices Closed
Monday, January 14, 2019 Spring 2019 First half-semester begins
Monday, January 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, January 18, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop First Half-Semester Course Without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Monday, January 21, 2019 University Holiday - Offices Closed
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a First Half-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change First Half-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Course without Departmental Approval (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Full-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Full-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Course without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Fees for Fall based on Load at 4:30 PM

February

Date Events
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop First Half-Semester Course Without an “F" (4:30 PM)
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change First Half-Semester Course to or from Non-Graded Basis* (4:30 PM)

March

Date Events
Friday, March 8, 2019 Spring 2019 First Half-Semester Ends
Monday, March 11, 2019 Instruction Resumes (8:00 AM)
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Spring 2019 Graduation Fair (9:00am - 5:00pm)
Friday, March 15, 2019 Spring Vacation Begins (10:00 PM)
Friday, March 15, 2019 Spring 2019 Last day to Drop Second Half-Semester Course Without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Monday, March 18, 2019 Spring Break
Monday, March 25, 2019 Instruction Resumes (8:00 AM)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Second Half-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Second Half-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Full-Semester Course to or from Non-Graded Basis* (4:30 PM)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop a Full-Semester Course without an “F” (4:30 PM)

April

Date Events
Monday, April 1, 2019 Spring 2019 Deadline for the Application for Graduation* (4:30 PM)
Monday, April 1, 2019 Summer/Fall 2019 Advance Registration Begins for Graduates and Seniors*
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Summer/Fall 2019 Advance Registration Begins for Juniors*
Monday, April 8, 2019 Summer/Fall 2019 Advance Registration Begins for Sophomores*
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Dean, directors and department head session with LeRoy Rooker, FERPA expert
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Faculty and Staff Session with LeRoy Rooker, FERPA Expert
Friday, April 12, 2019 Summer/Fall 2019 Advance Registration Begins for Freshmen*
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Summer/Fall 2019 Advance Registration Ends
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Second Half-Semester Course to or from Non-Graded Basis* (4:30 PM)
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop Second Half-Semester Course Without an “F” (4:30 PM)

May

Date Events
Friday, May 3, 2019 Spring 2019 Deadline for Commencement Reply (4:30 PM)
Monday, May 6, 2019 Spring 2019 Final Examinations Begin
Friday, May 10, 2019 Spring 2019 Semester Ends
Friday, May 10, 2019 Spring 2019 Second half-semester ends
Friday, May 10, 2019 7:00 PM Spring Commencement

Pages