Office of the Registrar

Dates to Observe

June

Date Events
Monday, June 8, 2020 Begin June session
Friday, June 19, 2020 End first 6 week
Monday, June 22, 2020 Begin second 6 week

July

Date Events
Thursday, July 2, 2020 End June session
Friday, July 3, 2020 Holiday- offices closed
Monday, July 6, 2020 Begin July 4 week
Friday, July 31, 2020 End second 6 week
Friday, July 31, 2020 End July 4 week
Friday, July 31, 2020 End 12 week session

August

Date Events
Friday, August 21, 2020 Fall 2020 Final registration
Monday, August 24, 2020 Fall 2020 Classes begin 8 a.m.

October

Date Events
Friday, October 16, 2020 Fall 2020 first half ends
Monday, October 19, 2020 Fall 2020 second half begins

November

Date Events
Monday, November 23, 2020 Thanksgiving break

December

Date Events
Monday, December 14, 2020 Fall 2020 final exam week
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Commencement
Friday, December 25, 2020 Holiday- offices closed

January

Date Events
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 University Holiday - Offices Closed
Monday, January 14, 2019 Spring 2019 First half-semester begins
Monday, January 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, January 18, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop First Half-Semester Course Without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Monday, January 21, 2019 University Holiday - Offices Closed
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a First Half-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change First Half-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Course without Departmental Approval (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Full-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Full-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop Full-Semester Course without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Friday, January 25, 2019 Fees for Fall based on Load at 4:30 PM

February

Date Events
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Drop First Half-Semester Course Without an “F" (4:30 PM)
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change First Half-Semester Course to or from Non-Graded Basis* (4:30 PM)

March

Date Events
Friday, March 8, 2019 Spring 2019 First Half-Semester Ends
Monday, March 11, 2019 Instruction Resumes (8:00 AM)
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Spring 2019 Graduation Fair (9:00am - 5:00pm)
Friday, March 15, 2019 Spring Vacation Begins (10:00 PM)
Friday, March 15, 2019 Spring 2019 Last day to Drop Second Half-Semester Course Without a “W” (4:30 PM)
Monday, March 18, 2019 Spring Break
Monday, March 25, 2019 Instruction Resumes (8:00 AM)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Add a Second Half-Semester Course for Credit for any student. Departmental approval on a Student Request Form required (4:30 PM)
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Spring 2019 Last Day to Change Second Half-Semester Course to or from Audit* (4:30 PM)

Pages